Board of Health

The general purpose of the Board is to organize and oversee the administration of the Central Utah Public Health Department, analyze public health problems, and adopt policies which are consistent with accepted principles of public health and preventive medicine.

The Board of Health consists of thirteen (13) members of our community; they include six county commissioners as well as seven appointed citizens who are appointed under the direction of the county commissioners.

Previous Meeting Minutes
Current Meeting Agenda

Ralph Brown-Sevier County Commissioner

Clinton Painter-Chair- Juab County Commissioner
LaNeeta Sudweeks- Sevier County Kecia White- Juab County
Sevier County Jim Withers-Millard County

Curtis Ludvigson- Sanpete County

James Kallin - Millard County
Dr. Tyler Sorensen- Sanpete County Cleve Christensen - Millard County

Scott Bartholomew- Sanpete CountyCommissioner

Will Talbot-Vice Chair- Piute County Commissioner
Stanley Wood- Wayne County  









Meetings are normally held at 70 Westview Drive in Richfield on the third Thursday of even months, but is subject to change.  To verify meeting dates please contact your local office




April 23, 2018